My day. My life. My story…

image

My baby turned 10 months old today,  my big boy is registered for preschool and I haven’t folded laundry in two weeks.
As I’m writing this, my eyes are dilated from my exam this morning and the letters keep smooshing together!
Time seems to be wizzing on past me this year since Owen was born. With Landon, his first year went by so slow but with two littles now, life is obviously set to a faster pase. Owen has filled our days with constant movement and finding him in crazy, unpredictable situations. He’s been yelling “lanon” a lot lately and it makes me giggle every time. He adores his big bro and shows his love my constantly making him cry. Yes, Owen makes Landon cry. Multiple times a day. They also make each other laugh so hard, Owen usually falls over and smacks his melon. I’ve taken to saying how I want to strap a GoPro to his head so we can see the world through his eyes and you can all truly understand what a day with him consists of.

Landon is turning into quite a prickle bush and testing how far Mama will go before the steam comes out of her ears and her eyeballs pop out of her head.  He constantly asks “why” and that might be my favorite part of this age. The wonder and question he has for the simplest things in the world around him amaze me everyday.
About a month ago, my mom’s cousin passed away very unexpectedly. On the day of the services, I was driving to my parents to drop the boys off with my mom so I could go do my cousin’s hair for the night and Landon asked, “where we going, Mama?” I said, “I’m bringing you to Lolli’s for a little while.” LT:”why?” Mama: “I’m going to go do Monica hair.” LT: “Why?” Mama: “her daddy passed away and I want to make her to feel better” LT: “why?”
at first my reaction was to say “I don’t know” but I did know so I responded to him by saying: “he was sick and couldn’t stay here with us anymore” my sweet little 2 year old said to me “oh, okay Mama. You go do Monica’s hair. I see you later”
My heart hurt. It hurt because I was so proud of how he seemed to understand what I was telling him. He’s a bright little bugger that one!! Which leads me to our decision of enrolling him in preschool in the fall! Andrew and I are extremely excited for him to venture out under someone else’s wing and meet new kids and learn new things. I’m sad I’m not going to have him with me 24/7 but it’ll give me more adventure time with Mr O because like I said…. there is never a dull moment! AND they’re willing to potty train if he continues to boycott it all summer.
WIN FOR MAMA !!!!

I won’t bore you with the laundry situation but it’s truly the worst chore in the world. Andrew keeps thinking that of he throws all the clean clothes on our bed, I’ll fold them. Think again Mr and find another place to sleep because they are now all on your side!

Wednesday marks the little over half way point in our foster/adoption training and we cannot wait to be done. 1) because it’s a lot of looong classes full of tons of info and
2) we want to start helping!
Our family will be growing in size soon as we temporarily welcome children into our home as a safe place to grow while their home life gets some needed changes. I’m sure I’ll be posting lots more on this subject as time goes on.
Bigger family means bigger car and I NEVER EVER thought I’d say that I’d be excited to drive a minivan but I’m ready to join the club! I’m ready for more room and a few cool new features thrown in there too!! Sorry babe, we’ve become a van fam.

It’s currently 9:37, the kitchen is clean, we rearranged the living room (and I freaking love it), both my children are sound asleep and both my husbands (Justin is staying with us this week) went out to play cards so this Mama is pouring some green tea and catching up on Once Upon A Time & Quantico!!

Keep Smiling and thank you for reading! Share with your friends. Xx

Leave a Reply

